UPCOMING EVENTS
RECENT EVENTS
March 4 & 5, 2017 Paul presents the New England Center for Circus Arts Circus Spectacular Gala as the RINGMASTER at New England Center for Circus Arts
BLOG POST
February 26, 2017 Paul and Dana Mierlak perform THE TALL AND THE SHORT OF IT at JCC Manhattan
February 16, 2017 Paul and Dana Mierlak perform THE TALL AND THE SHORT OF IT at The National Council for Jewish Women, Manhattan
December 2, 2016 Paul and Dana Mierlak perform THE TALL AND THE SHORT OF IT at The Metropolitan Room, Manhattan
BLOG POST
November 21, 2016 Paul performs at the annual Lotos Got Talent show at The Lotos Club, Manhattan
November 2, 2016 Paul emcees the annual Living Landmarks Gala at the Plaza Hotel
BLOG POST
October 22, 2016 Paul and Dana Mierlak perform at the IAPSP annual Conference at the Omni Parker House in Boston
September 10, 2016 Paul and Dana Mierlak perform BIG AND LITTLE at the Showfolks Club of Sarasota, Florida
BLOG POST
August 30, 2016 Paul's performance on The Moth Radio Hour airs nationwide, and becomes available online.
> LISTEN TO THE PODCAST
April 23, 2016 Paul attended the Circus of Learning Gala at Sacred Heart University.
April 16, 2016 Paul introduced Dean Hubbard for his "State of the School" address at the Columbia Business School reunion weekend.
BLOG POST
March 30, 2016 Paul narrated Circus of the Senses at City Hall Plaza in Boston.
BLOG POST
January 14-17, 2016 Paul attended the renowned International Circus Festival of Monte Carlo.
BLOG POST
December 5-6, 2015 Paul performed his cabaret “Paul Binder Risks His Life … Singing!” (featuring Lainie Cooke and Bradley Jones) at the Metropolitan Room as a benefit performance for the Big Apple Circus’s award-winning community programs.
BLOG POST – before
BLOG POST – after
November 23, 2015 Paul performed in the annual Lotos Got Talent event at the Lotos Club.
November 5, 2015 Paul hosted the annual Living Landmarks Celebration of the NY Landmarks Conservancy.
BLOG POST
October 20, 2015 Paul performed as part of the “Cabaret Night” fundraiser event at the Showfolks Club in Sarasota, FL.
BLOG POST/
October 10, 2015 Paul visited the San Francisco Circus Center. Paul is an advisory board member for this circus school.
September 2015 Paul’s article on Marina Tsaplina and the Betes Organization was published in the September/October 2015 issue of Diabetes Forecast magazine. > LINK
August 21-September 3, 2015
Paul visited France, Switzerland, and Italy, spending time with circus friends and attending a performance of Circus Knie in Bern.
July 21, 2015 Paul taught a class titled “Ritual, Theater, Circus” to undergraduate theater majors at Dartmouth College.
July 15-17, 2015 Paul attended the 2015 Worldwide Circus Summit in West Springfield, MA, where he participated in the Circus Directors’ Forum and in a panel discussion titled “Impact of the circus on contemporary culture.”
BLOG POST
June 9, 2015 Paul narrated Circus of the Senses at Tilles Center of Long Island University.
May 2, 2015 Paul attended the annual Big Apple Circus Family Benefit in Boston.
April 17-18, 2015 Paul was be a special guest and speaker at the Altoona Circus Bonanza and World Circus Day Festivities in Altoona, PA. BLOG POST
February 28, 2015 Paul was honored and featured in a collaborative event with the Betes Organization, a new not-for-profit founded to find unique ways to present diabetes education in performance. BLOG POST
February 21, 2015 Celebrity Parents magazine will be intrviewing Paul for a feature story. Check back for information about the publication date
February 10, 2015 Paul interviewed onstage of the historic Asolo Theater at the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art in Sarasota, FL as part of the Collecting Recollections series. > LINK
February 1, 2015 TogiNet Radio's program "Author Talk" featured an interview with Paul. Podcast available HERE
December 14, 2014 Paul interviewed by Lorenzo Pisoni for his documentary currently titled "Humor Abuse," which was the name of his award-winning one-man show
December 7 Paul interviewed for RA1 Italian Radio by Francesca Leoni.
November 24 Paul performed in the annual Lotos Got Talent event at the Lotos Club BLOG POST
October 31 Paul ended his trip to Israel and Jordan with a one night layover in Paris where he visited Cirque d'hiver. BLOG POST
October 1 Paul narrated Circus of the Senses in Dulles, VA BLOG: POST #1 & POST #2
July 29-August 3, 2014 Paul travelled to South Africa, stopping to spend a day with Zip Zap Circus in Cape Town. BLOG: POST #1, POST #2, POST #3, POST #4; POST #5, POST #6, POST #7
May 8-10, 2014 Book Signing at the AARP National Convention - Boston Convention & Exhibition Center > LINK
May 5, 2014 Paul featured as a circus expert on CNN's "This Hour" with John Berman and Michaela Pereira BLOG POST
April 1, 2014 Paul narrated the Circus of the Senses, one of the Big Apple Circus’s many community programs, in Boston, MA > LINK
February 10, 2014
Featured Storyteller on the Moth Radio Hour recording event "Flirting with Disaster: Stories of Narrow Escapes" Great Hall at Cooper Union. BLOG: Post #1, Post #2
January 23-26, 2014 Participation at the 35th Festival Mondial du Cirque de Demain in Paris. Read about it in Paul's BLOG: Post #1, Post #2
January 19, 2014 Paul Binder was inducted into the Circus Ring of Fame at St. Armand's Circle in Sarasota, FL BLOG POST
Nov Dec 2013 & Jan 2014 Paul signing his book Never Quote the Weather to a Sea Lion pre-show at select Big Apple Circus "Luminocity" performances, Lincoln Center NYC
November 16, 2013 Big Apple Circus Holiday Family Benefit - Lincoln Center NYC
Paul will be available for pre-show, intermission, and post-show book signings > BUY TICKETS
October 29, 2013 Big Apple Circus Gala Dinner > BUY TICKETS
October 14, 2013 An Intimate Evening with Paul Binder - Parallel Exit
October 9, 2013 Reading and Book Signing - Coffeehouse Club, New York NY
September 14, 2013 Live interview on Cityscape, WFUV radio > LISTEN TO THE PODCAST
August 28, 2013 Live interview on Stu Taylor on Business - WBIX Boston, National Syndicated Radio Program
August 26, 2013 Live interview on The Leonard Lopate Show > LISTEN TO THE PODCAST
August 16, 2013 Live interview with News & Public Affairs Director George Bodarky, WFUV (NPR)
July 31, 2013 Live Interview on Freewheelin with Meredith Ochs and Chris T - Sirius Satellite Radio
July 12, 2013 Reading and Book Signing - Dartmouth Book Store, Hanover NH
July 11, 2013 Talk: "Ritual, Theater, Circus" - Dartmouth College Theater Department, Hanover NH
July 9, 2013 Meet The Author - Interview and Book Signing, Lotos Club, New York NY
June 26, 2013 Book Launch Party - Greenwich Village, New York NY
June 25, 2013 Book Launch Party - Upper West Side, New York NY
June 15, 2013 Book Reading and Launch Party - Dartmouth College, Hanover NH
Febraury 23, 2013 Banquet Speaker at Circus Fans of America National Convention, San Diego, CA > LINK
Jan 20 - Feb 15, 2103 Ringmaster at Circus Sarasota, Florida
January 10, 2013 Presenter at The Lotos Club Theater Roundtable: "The Dramaturgy of the Circus"
The Lotos Club, New York NY
September 27, 2012
Guest lecturer - "Creativity and the New Business World"
Columbia University Business School / Sponsored by the Social Enterprise Club
July 12, 2012

Seminar leader - Dartmouth College Theater Department - "Ritual, Theater, Circus"

March 5, 2012 Guest Speaker - Annual Faculty Day at St. Hilda's and St. Hugh's School, New York City
April 19, 2012 Guest Speaker at Wharton Club of New York
February 27, 2012 Guest Lecturer, Nonprofit Leadership Alliance Class at Baruch College, New York City.
February 16-18, 2012 guest artist at The Thalia Follies, Thalia Cabaret at Symphony Space, New York City > LINK
December 20, 2011 Kittay House - Bronx, NY - guest speaker
November 24, 2011 Macy's Thanksgiving Parade on the Big Apple Circus wagon pulled by 6 Percheron horses
November 17, 2011 New York Presbyterian Hospital Outreach Program
June 30, 2011

Seminar leader - Dartmouth College Theater Department - "Ritual, Theater, Circus"

May 24, 2011

Guest speaker, mortgagebot.com Conference, Milwaukee, WI

May 12, 2011 Solving Kids' Cancer is honoring Paul Binder and Michael Christensen at their Annual Spring Gala event > LINK
May 7, 2011 Peter and the Wolf (to mark the 75th anniversary of Prokofiev's masterpiece) with The Little Orchestra Society, at Avery Fischer Hall, Lincoln Center, New York City > LINK
Paul will play the roles of the Mayor and the Grandfather.

February 25, 2011

Keynote Speaker at the American Express Finance Directors Conference, New York, NY

December 7, 2010 Guest speaker, Summit School Nyack NY.  "Dream in 3D and Technicolor"
November 21, 2010 Host for Rudin Management Company's Honors Ceremony
October 23, 2010 Guest speaker Felix Adler-Paul Binder tent # 12, CFA
September 10 Emcee and featured speaker at the Institute for Lifelong Learning at Dartmouth -  "In the Kitchen with Julia"
July 29, 2010 Seminar leader - Dartmouth College Theater Department - "Ritual, Theater, Circus"
July 7, 2010 Co-host with Anne Lewin, movie critic, Avon Theater, Stamford CT for special showing of  film Trapeze 
events_out110713